Me and My Guitar

Last night, I went out and bought a new set of strings and a pegwinder. It wasn’t exactly in the budget right now, but sometimes you just need to do what’s right for your soul, and it can’t matter what’s in the bank. For the first time in… YEARS I wanted to pick up my guitar for me. Not because being around someone made me feel guilty about not having picked it up in a while. Not because I saw another musician and wished I could jam with them again. I did it simply because I wanted to. I found a song I wanted to learn, and I picked it up and I learned it.

My fingers will get over it. It’s been too long since I’ve even felt worthy of playing my guitar, so this was a good thing. $14 that will pay me back for the rest of my life.

 

Fingers on the fretboard

 

Let the healing begin…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

