Adventures in Hippy Land

Maybe that should be the title of my blog… hmm.

The longer I’m a mother, the crunchier I become. The more I read about the additives and just plain FAKE stuff in my food, the more grossed out I become over what the FDA is doing to us. It’s really hard for me to see what’s happened to our society and understand why ANYONE would be ok with just letting it happen. But the fact of the matter is, the majority of Americans JUST DON’T CARE! I’m not trying to bash anyone or insult anyone’s priorities or parenting choices, but maybe that’s part of doing more research and finding out more about the food you’re eating and what it’s doing to you… it makes you not want to eat it. And some people would just rather not know.

One of my newest points of study has been in raw milk. My family hasn’t made the switch yet, but I feel it on the horizon. I know a lot of people have concerns about it, which is why I wanted to post this. I’ve found myself referencing it often and it covers some really fabulous bases. Not only is it a great argument for why we should just maybe give raw milk a second thought, but the primary purpose of this post is to give mothers who CANNOT breastfeed another option. Something that’s NOT formula. Something that’s NOT toxic to your baby over the long term, and isn’t going to give real risks down the line. Please understand, I’m not in ANY way trying to start a fight, or to undermine what someone felt she needed to do, or really DID need to do because circumstance or a massive lack of support left her no choice. This article thrills me because it DOES offer another option. And one that I believe would be beneficial to any mom interested in being a little more open minded than she might expect. Just be willing to be surprised. Maybe you’ll find this as cool as I did. Enjoy the read!

What To Feed Your Baby Besides (Breastmilk!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

