Well, this stinks.

Two days ago, my back started feeling strained and aggrivated.  The pain hasn’t been severe, but I had to take 2 Aleve before I started feeling ANY relief.  Since then, when I pick up my daughter, I feel this awful straining and pulling in my back and the whole thing just feels tight and uncomfortable.  It seemed to get worse yesterday after her nap and today, I’m almost afraid to move at all!

I have a friend who threw out her back the FIRST time when her daughter was younger than mine is.  Another opportunity for me to be so grateful that she really is such a little peanut!  I sent her a message and she essentially confirmed what I was dreading.  What I’m experiencing is what she did right before the pain became completely unbearable!  I’m praying that I caught this soon enough that whatever I’ve done won’t get any worse.

By another 2 friends’ advice, I’m also using Arnica cream, which is supposed to help to actually heal muscle injuries, and is used frequently by athletes to speed up recovery time.  So, my wonderful hubby has massaged this stuff into my back twice – last night before bed, and again before he left for work this morning – and I’m just doing my best to take it easy while I heal.  I’m trying to make Squish climb more on her own, so I don’t have to pick her up as much, and I’m really not carrying or holding her, only letting her sit with me on the bed or couch.

Have you ever experienced anything like this?  What was it like?  What did you do to help heal?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

