I’m On Hair Strike!!!

Well, I was… until yesterday!  My hair has been getting longer and loonger and looonger, and I’ve honestly been wearing it in a ponytail for a while, especially when I don’t HAVE to look nice.  But this week, I just FLAT OUT REFUSED!  I was NOT going to do anything with my hair EXCEPT putting it in a ponytail until I got it CHOPPED OFF MY STUPID HEAD!!!

I told my hairstylist, Sara, that I was about to just shave it all off, Britney style, but then I’d be really mad while it was going out.  And quite frankly, I don’t want to do that again.  My mullet days are FAR behind me, thank you.  Don’t get me wrong, short hair is fun, and SUPER cute!  But for me, it’s way to high maintenance and I just don’t have the patience for it.  My one big rule is that my hair is NOT allowed to be shorter than the back of my hairline.  Other than that, do what you want!  Oh, and NO bangs.  Never.  Again.  NEVER!

So, yesterday I left our LAST session of iChicks at Image Church.  Such a wonderful session with my girls, but I’m definitely sad that I won’t get to see them EVERY SINGLE THURSDAY until September!  This is what my hair looked like BEFORE I ran screaming to see Sara at Reflections of You Salon in Fairfax.

Hot. Mess. On my head. Ugh!

I told Sara right away that I was thinking I wanted 2-3 inches gone.  I HATE having hair on the back of my neck and it has been driving me CRAZY!!!  The cut she gave me last time was great and actually, it’s what I wanted again, maybe just a little shorter.  She had a different idea, though, and I really love it!  What do you think???

Of course, she made me schedule my next appointment 6 weeks out.  I can’t say I blame her!  Maybe we can avoid this kind of catastrophe happening again. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

